Avila, Burgos, Leon, Palencia, Salamanca, Segovia, Soria, Valladolid and Zamora are the nine provincial capitals in the region of Castilla y Leon, and its tourist proposals allow travelers to get into every corner of every city, discover its cathedrals, churches or palaces of great kings as well as learn and enjoy of the many museums, some of which featured nationally, walk their streets and neighborhoods full of history or with the mark of great characters, as explorers, writers or heroes.

In addition, Avila, Salamanca and Segovia are World Heritage by UNESCO, an international recognition of the important historical and monumental value that holds each of these cities, whose values will survive over time and could continue to be contemplated by future generations.